Fiverr Community Forum

Time management freelance

Hi everyone!
I have decided to freelance in my spare time and i do a full time job i work 9am to 8pm.
My question is, how do i manage freelancing without leaving my full time job? is there anyone with similar situation as mine?

3 Likes

Honestly, I think your full-time job takes lots of your time…I’m not sure you’ll have enough time to rest and work some more.

You can try working from 9pm -12am. You’ll probably not earn a lot from this, but you might acquire some experience, and with time you might even be able to replace your day job.

Good luck.

1 Like

Why do you say that? That’s not true.

To my person:

I work as an accountant 25 hours a week.
I have a wholesale import company.
I have my Fiverr Freelancing.
I have a wife and child.
I study my bachelor part-time.
I have a giant house that needs maintenance including a garden

Everything is possible.
It is not easy.

But only in this way was I able to give up my regular 9 to 5 job and focus more on what I really want.

You have a problem? Solve it.

P.s.: I started Fiverr when i got a 50 hour week job.

1 Like

It’s called an opinion😃…not everyone has superpowers to work 23hrs per day, you know.

Maybe you can give some real tips on how to do it please?

2 Likes

It isn’t really a superpower. But there are a few tips:

1. Go to bed early. 10:00 pm Deadline.
  2. Wake up at 05:00 am. 30 Min sports.
  3. No Alcohol. No Cigarettes.
  4. Eat Healthy
  5. Read Books
  6. No Multitasking!
  7. Use a Projectmanagementtool. Microsoft To-Do. Trello. Jira. etc.
  8. Delegate tasks. Even if it costs something.
  9. Take a break from time to time.
  10. Eliminate bad habits. Games, apps, binge watching.

A bad habit of mine is e.g. that write in this forum. The added value is often limited and I get annoyed too often.

1 Like