Tips for writing an effective gig description

sarahdesigns671

Hi, so I just want to add in my 2 cents to this topic however I am not that experienced on Fiverr and not that successful as some other members might be but let us just say that this might be helpful for absolute beginners. So please correct this if there is something that needs to be corrected. I tried my best/
Gig description is an important part of your freelancing profile. After the gig/portfolio images, this is the second most important part of your gig that would compel your potential clients to make the purchase. So you should craft your description really nicely.

Let us discuss the parts of the description first. Remember the thumb rule here, please do not utilize this tool for self-praise, no one likes that. In fact, leverage this tool to communicate with your buyers. Use more"you’s" in your description than the “I’s”. Try to address them and talk to them. Use this to convince them that you really care about them.

Parts of your description:

• A Greeting/welcome message, generally just a one-liner or even lesser. One main search keyword can be added here. Like ‘Hi welcome to my minimalist logo design gig’.

• Your introduction - this part should not be more than 2-3 lines. Write very briefly about who you are, your expertise, your experience, your country name (optional), and any other information you want to put out there in the world. But remember not to include more than 4 lines about yourself. I say it again and in bold letters that ‘do not use your descriptions for self-praise rather utilize it to communicate to your buyers’. You can also add one main search keyword here like i am a ‘minimalist logo designer’ or you can add in more keywords as well. Be creative with the keywords. It shouldn’t sound repetitive.