To pause or not to pause? :thinking:

sydneymorgan

I’m primarily an editor.

I’ve had a writing gig that’s been paused and unpaused since I started on Fiverr. I activated it last month (or the month before that) and this is the longest it has ever been active. But, it seems like whenever I un-pause my writing gig, my editing gigs fall in ranking slightly. I enjoy writing, but I prefer editing…

To pause or not to pause? :thinking:

Customer support once told me that gigs in the same category work against one another.

They have told other people the opposite.

However, I think that what they told me is correct. Whenever I have 2-3 gigs active, the impressions always fall on the ‘main’ one. Pause the others, and the ‘main’ one shoots up in rankings. Happens if I got positive feedback on the gig too. The gig that got the positive feedback would climb up, the other one would fall down the same amount. This was when I had a gig in ‘press releases’ too.

Since editing falls under the ‘Blog Posts & Articles’ category, I would not recommend having both active unless you need them both active for whatever reason.

Customer support once told me that gigs in the same category work against one another.

They have told other people the opposite.

However, I think that what they told me is correct. Whenever I have 2-3 gigs active, the impressions always fall on the ‘main’ one. Pause the others, and the ‘main’ one shoots up in rankings. Happens if I got positive feedback on the gig too. The gig that got the positive feedback would climb up, the other one would fall down the same amount. This was when I had a gig in ‘press releases’ too.

Since editing falls under the ‘Blog Posts & Articles’ category, I would not recommend having both active unless you need them both active for whatever reason.

Hmm, interesting. You think it affects gigs in same category as main category (like graphic design) or if gigs are in same sub category (like graphic design > social media design)?