Trying to figure out Fiverr!

m_raiyan_nayeem

I have been reading a lot nowadays in this forum to figure out the flavor of Fiverr. I have seen post like “Hey, I have completed 100 order in three months”, which really thrills me but at the same time, there are a huge number of posts like “Since three months I haven’t received single buyer request”, now that daunts me.
I am new to this freelancing world so, maybe I am wrong but what I am observing here is that the number of successful freelancers is very small.

What is the reason behind this? Has this industry become overcrowded?

Your precious observation would be highly appreciated.

The industry isn’t overcrowded, but some gigs are more popular than others, some gigs are more in demand, and some gigs don’t exist yet but could become best sellers once they do.

Think of Fiverr like having a store on a street. Where’s the guarantee that people will come in? There isn’t one, and stores, restaurants, etc, succeed and go out of business everyday.

The good news is that you pay nothing to sell. There’s a freelancer platform that let’s you keep 100%, but charges $1,000 a year. That’s a rotten deal for me, I’d rather pay Fiverr 20% when I make money than pay $1,000 and fail miserably. Online freelancing is hard, and 99.99% of freelancing sites don’t deliver, at least not for me.

Fiverr is the only site that delivers.

I have been reading a lot nowadays in this forum to figure out the flavor of Fiverr. I have seen post like “Hey, I have completed 100 order in three months”, which really thrills me but at the same time, there are a huge number of posts like “Since three months I haven’t received single buyer request”, now that daunts me.

I am new to this freelancing world so, maybe I am wrong but what I am observing here is that the number of successful freelancers is very small.

I am observing here is that the number of successful freelancers is very small.

What is the reason behind this?