Tshirts, which specs and files?

sebzfash

Hi all,

I have started requesting projects for tshirt designs but right now more focused on the images I need so I have not necesarilly been working with tshirt designers only.

Im not a designer and I only have access to GIMP (which I have but Im not familar with or Canva).

1. I am not sure which specs to provide since I will sell across Amazon Merch, RedBubble, Etsy etc. Here are the Amazon specs for t-shirts. If I ask for this, will it work for Etsy or Red Bubble?

300 ppi/dpi
sRGB
Transparent PNG
File size does not exceed 25MB
4500px by 5400px

1. I dont know which type of file to ask for so that I can add or change on the design made by a Fiverr, the tshirt text …on GIMP or Canva. I assume a lot of designers here use Adobe products. (I dont have Adobe nor do I plan to subscribe to it at the moment though Im sure it would make it easier).

Thanks in advance for your suggestions!

• Like 6

By no means am I an expert, but I’ve been looking into POD as a way of bringing in passive income lately and I thought I’d give you advice based on what I’ve learnt.

The specs you mentioned for Amazon merch will work for other websites, too. However, some people recommend you go up to 9000px by 9000px when selling on POD sites like redbubble because it makes printing on duvets easier, and even the manipulation of the image on smaller images easier. If you just type something along the lines of “make image bigger editor” into Google, something should come up that could adapt this for you without changing the quality of the image you receive from Fiverr.

I have no idea about a file you can use to add or change the design made by Fiverr though, sorry!

• Like 6