Undeliverables

I’m new to Fiverr. I bought two gigs from two sellers who communicated with me before I hit the ‘buy’ button. Now that I have, I haven’t heard a word from either one…no confirmations. One has said he needed further information, but when I went to the page for ‘further requirements’ the button was essentially dead…nothing happened.

Is there a resolution center at Fiverr or am I at the mercy of these sellers? What recourse do I have other than disputing the purchase at Pay Pal? Does a seller control the ‘further requirements’ function (in other words, could he be postponing the gig using that functionality? Please let me know if this has happened to you…is it a common occurrence on Fiverr?

As a seller, we have NO control over anything on the buyer’s interface, refunds or the closure/completion of orders.
Try refreshing your browser and if it persists try a different browser. If that doesn’t work, refer the bug issue to Fiverr Customer Support and let them take it from there.
I still think you should give the sellers a chance :slight_smile:
Good Luck!

Could be a glitch, contact CS if your sellers aren’t responding at all. I’ve never ordered a gig from here, but “further requirements” sounds like a form that needs to be filled in re: what you expect your seller to achieve in the gig. Could be a technical glitch.

Anecdote time: sometimes my buyers don’t get my autoresponder at all. Most will quickly inbox me to ask what to do next, some will start shrieking about my crappy advertising (?) and some just disappear. I recommend the first option followed by CS if no response. After all, Fiverr’s been upgrading its systems lately so your order may have slipped though a crack.

I agree that you should try to talk to your sellers. I just had a buyer place an order and I got no notifications that it had been placed (apps didn’t show a badge, no email) - there are definitely some technical glitches happening right now.