Fiverr Forum

Undo or Undelete Button on Buyer's Request


#1

I made a mistake for the 2nd time today on B.R.

A fantastic seller made an offer on one of my request.

Unfortunately, I hit “Remove Offer” instead of “Order Now” icon. I realize it was my fault because I was going too fast, but dang it; the system is really unforgiving. I don’t know his username and it’s impossible to look it up as there are over 15,000 article writers on 5r.

I am very particular about article writers I hire and this was a really good one. I had close to 40 sellers bid and he was the only one who read my requirement and used proper grammar.

If you can have an “undelete” icon or temp pause on individual bid instead of delete, that would be really helpful.

There have been other buyers who have posted on this forum about accidentally deleting the one and only seller who had a great bid. They, like me, ended up hiring no one.


#2

I know that when answering a Buyer Request I have meant to select the make an offer button and accidentally elected the remove request. It is also very unforgiving. :roll_eyes:


#3

Ahhhh! Interesting. :thinking:

I had no idea there was a remove offer icon!


#4

It is not an icon, just the words “Remove Request” in blue. I usually use it to get rid of all the annoying posts made by other sellers promoting their gigs.