Unwanted orders

mark74

I want your opinion on this “problem”: in my gig “Write C Sharp program” (http://fiverr.com/mark74/write-c-sharp-program) I clearly say “no WPF or ASP.net” and buyers are requested to contact me BEFORE placing an order, so we can discuss details (am I able to develop this software? What do buyer really need? How many gigs are needed?).

But increasingly often happens that buyers directly place orders without contacting me and, naturally, needing websites too!!

Now, I’m not “empty” on websites, but for sure I’m not a professional so I’d like to avoid developing asp.net because result cannot be as good as I’m used to provide to customers; but if a buyer place an order like this, what should I do?

Do you have same experiences to share?

What do you think is better? Asking the buyer for mutual cancellation (but this could be bad for reputation)? Ask Fiverr support?

Hi mark74,

Just a suggestion (if you haven’t done this already), include in your gig description and instruction that you have to cancel their orders if it is not the one you are offering. As for cancelling, yes you can do a mutual cancellation and I don’t think it will affect seller reputation at all as long as the reason/s are clearly stated in the cancel form.

Also, it just hit me, how bout fiverr provide level 2 sellers and other levels the option to decline orders? (Hi, Jess thanks for inviting me here to the forum, BTW)

Hope this helps Mark.

Best,

Briyce

Yeah, this is really an issue. But I discovered that if I propose a mutual cancellation from the beginning explaining him the exact reasons the buyer will not argue and just cancel.

Great idea briyce, declining orders should become an option. But I’m afraid it’s against fiverr strategy to maximize sales.

Regards