Fiverr Community Forum

UPLOAD A VIDEO TO GIG; yes or no?

So, I am thinking hence I read a lot about it to upload an introducing video of myself with some of my GIGs. What kind of experiences you people have with it? Does it really increases your sales, and do you get some bonuses with it?

Probably yes! They have mentioned “Seller who present services in video sell 220% more”

Did you upload video?

Yeah, to one of my gig, Its about writing name or message on beach with sea foam.

did it increase your sale?

Well, I have got first order just after one day of creating gig. It also depend upon your service. As mine is about advertising or just for fun. There might not be a lot people looking for fun. But yeah, I have got 200+ bookmarks(favourites) on that gig just in 2 days. It means that it appear more in searches.

Thank you :slight_smile:

You’re welcome anytime. Have a good day! :slight_smile:

I Can only tell you my experience.

In my case, I am a graphic designer, uploading a video did not help in nay way.

After 2 weeks I’ve removed the video.

Probably it depends on the category of the gig, I’m sure in some cases it helps a lot to have a movie.

I think I will try to upload video, I’m new here and I really want some ways to help me and I realized that uploading videos is one of the best ways!

that is why I am having a doubts, I am as well graphic designer, so beside just introduce myself to people I haven t got any other idea of how to focus a video and with graphic design of any sort I am not sure it helps. will give it a try and let you know if it helped me, so maybe you can give it a second shot too :slight_smile: Thanks for sharing your experience.

For graphic design gigs, you are much better off having an up-to-date flickr profile than a video in your gig