Very bad service!

So I’m pretty new to Fiverr, but I recently ordered my first logo design from a seller.

He had very positive reviews, but I guess that doesn’t always tell you the whole story.

He designed me an awesome logo, much like I would’ve wanted it.

However, it wasn’t exactly what I wanted, so I asked for a revision.

He replied and told me I had to order his gig again in

order to get the small changes done!

I refused to do this and this resulted in him not answering me in 2 days.

After this, he just cancelled the gig.

On the same day (Thursday) I ordered his gig again with the money I got refunded with,

so maybe he could make me the changes now.

I provided him the information, but he didn’t reply anything, as it included a question.

On Saturday I sent another message (all were friendly messages), but still no reply.

Yesterday, on Monday, he replied with the following message: “cancel” and a request to cancel the order.

I can’t force someone to work with me if it is that hard, so I accepted it.

I’m still very dissapointed of the bad service and communication.

Shouldn’t customer be treated as well as possible?

I also read one the reviews, which stated that he took his logo to Google image search,

and found tons of almost identical images.

I don’t know if it’s true.

Quite a long rant, but in a nutshell:

My experience with this guy was not good.

Its nice that you want to warn others but calling out other users is against TOS and can get you into trouble. I’m sorry things didn’t work out with that seller but calling them out will hurt you more than them. Make a note the experience and seller so you know to avoid them in the future.

Hopefully this experience doesn’t sully your view of other sellers on the site.

Reply to @topaz_muse:

Well I made it anonymous now.

Now it shouldn’t violate the TOS?