Fiverr Community Forum

Want to give bad review to buyer. Could he retaliate after seeing it?

Hi everyone, today I have a quick one.

I am not sure if it has ever been asked on the forum but my doubt is quite specific and when I look for “buyer+review+generic negative words” it obviously finds a lot of threads but not the one I am interested in.

In short: a buyer of mine did a very sly move.

I am a translator so he sent me the link of his amazon listing asking for a quotation, I’ve sent him the custom offer, translated, SEO’d, delivered and he asks for a revision stating “I didn’t translate the whole listing”.
Of course the scumbag updated the listing after quotation and added text hoping I could fell for it and translate the additional text for free. And that is indeed what I have done, but I have not said a word in order to make him aware…that I am aware (no pun intended).

Of course I have bee quite naive not to prevent this by simply writing a document and asking explicitly on chat “Is this the text you want me to translate?” but whatever…

My very question comes now…

I want to give him the review he deserve also to warn other sellers (bad review of course, explaining all of his evil masterplan), but in the case he gave me a 5 star review (and that is quite likely since I have been very amenable and polite besides his behaviour), I am afraid he could retaliate after seeing my bad rating and ask to update his review of mine for a bad review as well.

Do you think I can proceed or is it an unwise idea?

EDIT:

When he asked for the revision, I wrote him something like “Hi, I don’t think this should be part of the order since that portion of text was not published at the time of quoting” but of course he immediately answered: “No, the text has always been like that”, also in a quite rude fashion despite my politeness in all of our communications.

EDIT2: