Fiverr Community Forum

What do buyers see after you block them?

Sorry if this has been asked before and I hope this is in the right category.

After you block a buyer, it seems they can’t message you or order from you anymore. But do they still see your profile and your gig?

Check this out: https://sellers.fiverr.com/en/article/blocking-certain-buyers

3 Likes

I had read it but apparently I missed the:

The buyer will not be able to view your gigs or profile.

Yay! Thanks!

1 Like

Unfortunately, there can happen only if “You can block anyone who has previously placed an order with you.” :expressionless:

They see something like this seller cannot be contacted at this time in their message box. I’m not sure if they can see your gigs or profile. I’ve had people keep messaging me and place orders after I’ve blocked them but usually it seems to work and I don’t hear from them again.

I don’t want to do that. I’m not sure if blocking people affects how our gigs are ranked or not.

If someone is bothering you or you don’t want to deal with them block them. You probably won’t hear from them again.