What do you write in your offer?

carlosfgr18

Hello, I’m new in this, I already done my first work and my customer was happy with it. I would like to have more customers, I know being new it’s hard on the begging till you get trusted.

What I want to know if what you write in your offers? Mostly for logo design. I write about a bit from how I do my work, the dimension, files and fonts. Something like “Hey, I do this services in this dimension, have a vector file…” something like that, obviously not that rude.

Thanks for answers in advance!

PD: I don’t know if I posted this in the right place.

I’m a new seller, as well, but I buy quite a bit, both here and on eBay and for me, I know that while it’s good to know what the seller is doing, it’s more important to know how it will benefit ME. For instance, I do voice-over work and I’ve found my inquiries have increased since I added how this will improve the buyer’s life. Like, for my Reading for Children gig, I say what I do, but then I also added, “My work is guaranteed to make your project “POP” or to make your child delirious with happiness and what can be better than making a child smile?” I think something like that brings an image to the potential buyer’s mind (didn’t you picture a smiling child just then?) and works on their emotions, as well…That’s something I learned in college, as well; the best way to sell is to show how it will fill the buyer’s need. So in your case, you may want to say something like, “If you use my logo, your customer will have a great image in their head that they’ll learn to associate with your product”, but in your own words.

Are you referring to Buyer’s Request?

If so, repeat what the customer is asking for on the offer page.

As an example, if the buyer requested the following: