What does - '(Username) may not be contacted at this time' mean?


#1

I was working back and forth with a buyer on some revisions. Fiverr ended up marking the order as complete. I went to go message the buyer and received the message ‘(Username) may not be contacted at this time’. I thought maybe the person deactivated their account or something so I figured I would check back in the morning and see. Except I just received a message from them. I don’t understand. I don’t want them to give me a negative review because they think I’m ignoring them, but I’m not sure what to do.



Any helpful tips?


#2

I encountered something similar, however fiverr made sure the gig was completed before termination. I had purchased a gig and he delivered on time and as requested. I tried finding him several hours later - the account was gone.



If there is any money or something which will cause a loss for you don’t hesitate to contact SUPPORT.



Best Of Luck,

:slight_smile: Joe

The Creative Guys


#3

Hmm okay. But if they are banned or reported/blocked me how are they able to still send me messages.



Thanks!


#4

Then it may not be the case that they reported or blocked you OR they maybe have “unreported” you if they accidentally click the report button OR or as was stated, they may have been reported by others.


#5

How do you place a ticket? I’ve never had to do one before, and I’ve been looking around but I can’t find anything helpful for this situation.