What if Fiverr were structured like a social network? Thoughts?

magictranslates

I have been working on Fiverr for two years and the experience I had was very positive.

I have been thinking about a possible strategy to improve the website: adding elements from other social networks into the Fiverr profiles for each seller.

For example, in addition to sellers can create gigs about the services they offer, specifying and demonstrating their skills and buyers leaving them reviews, sellers should also be able to create posts in their Fiverr profiles with information that relates to their skills and services they offer (such as uploading tips, opinions, recommendations, photos, and videos).

It would be something similar to the structure of Facebook or LinkedIn, but you would have to think about it for the Fiverr profiles of the sellers.

From my point of view, this could give the buyers more confidence before contacting the seller, and they can know more about the seller’s knowledge.

Do you think that if Fiverr had a similar style to Facebook or LinkedIn it could improve the website or not?

I would like to read your opinions!

Do you think that turning Fiverr into something similar to a social network like Facebook or LinkedIn would be a good strategy to help sellers, buyers, and the website in general?

Better Title: What if Fiverr were structured like a social network? Thoughts?

The idea is good, but I clarified those two names (Facebook and LinkedIn) because despite being relatively similar, not all social networks have the same type of structure.

Anyway, I will take your advice and try to edit it.