What is our obligation as sellers after a buyer gives a negative review?

Hello All :slight_smile:

So I had a person order a gig from me and was really terrible to work with from the get-go, they didn’t explain what they wanted well and was very condescending with edits, questioning my photoshop skills and the time I spent on the order. I am VERY easy to work with, I offer unlimited reviews, I am a top rated seller and I have been doing graphic design work for 15 years, so anything she request I could have done. I also explained to her that I was willing to continue working with her until she was happy… again (unlimited revisions) in the ebook category this is very rare.

After the 3rd version of her cover from scratch, following her order exactly, she gave me a 1 star and a nasty review.

…3 days later she contacted me and wanted a refund, I talked to Fiverr customer support and they said they “wouldn’t” refund her because she already reviewed it.

Well today 15 days later they refunded her money… which if you look at it is against Fiverr refund policy on multiple levels.

Has anyone else had anything like this happen? What is our obligation to continue working with a customer after they gave us a negative review? I personally don’t like to contact with negative people and she already was a terror to work with…

Just curious to hear if anyone else experienced something like this.

Rob W.

Hey Rob,
I usually try to weed out my buyers, hence I stated in clear bold warnings :warning: that pre-consultation is needed prior to ordering my gigs.

I did land a VERY similar client like yours, who not only argued with me but also questioned my ability to comprehend English! (lol)