What is the "Deliver Again" button for?


#1

Is it sort of like a nudge?


#2

I think of it as an “Oops, I forgot to send all the files” thing. Sometimes when you deliver, the clock does not stop. Why? A bug perhaps? Usually (with a pinch of salt) the clock stops upon re-delivery. :slight_smile:


#3

You can also use this if your customer sends you a message asking for a revision without clicking the actual revision box.


#4

It’s for just in case that you need to deliver some extra files after delivering once. :slight_smile:

Or if customer asks for a modification…!


#5

Thanks!


#6

Can any one experienced seller or or someone who knows the rules respond to this thread? I wanted to know what "What is the “Deliver Again” button for?" I’m not satisfied with above responses.

Thank you


#7

above responses were quite accurate.

Deliver again is used when you make a further revision to your product, and want to deliver again. It also happens to reset the clock for when the order is auto-completed. 3 days from most recent delivery

Either you or the customer decided to change the final product, and you re-deliver using that button.

sometimes I use deliver again when updating my delivery, sometimes I just use the attachment in messages. I think “deliver again” is a little more attention grabbing than just a message.

What was so unsatisfying about the answers?