What to do when a buyer stops responding?

hayleyhutson

Hi everyone!

I’m new to Fiverr, just created my account and gigs yesterday. I submitted an offer to a buyer request and received a message with more details from the buyer. I told them I’d love to help and asked a few questions, then once they were all answered and the buyer agreed on the price, I sent a custom offer. I haven’t heard back since and I know it’s only been a day, but they wanted the work done this week so I’m not sure if I should reach out and see if they have any questions or accept that they’ve moved onto someone else.

Is it normal for a buyer to reach out and seem interested but end up going with someone else instead? I don’t want to get my hopes up and I’m not sure if I should even expect another response if they did end up going with another seller. Any advice would be appreciated! Thanks guys!

Hi everyone!

I’m new to Fiverr, just created my account and gigs yesterday. I submitted an offer to a buyer request and received a message with more details from the buyer. I told them I’d love to help and asked a few questions, then once they were all answered and the buyer agreed on the price, I sent a custom offer. I haven’t heard back since and I know it’s only been a day, but they wanted the work done this week so I’m not sure if I should reach out and see if they have any questions or accept that they’ve moved onto someone else.

Is it normal for a buyer to reach out and seem interested but end up going with someone else instead? I don’t want to get my hopes up and I’m not sure if I should even expect another response if they did end up going with another seller. Any advice would be appreciated! Thanks guys!

Is it normal for a buyer to reach out and seem interested but end up going with someone else instead?

Yes.

You have some who are talking with multiple at the same time fishing for better deal and you have some just here posting scam BR to take your time, fake requests.