What to do When Things are Beyond Slow & You Depend on Your Earnings?

curvalicious

Hi, everyone. There may be some of you, who, like myself, are the sole provider & who work from home, through Fiverr & perhaps, some other sites (I’m with a couple of others that are for customer service). This post is related to Fiverr. I’m a writer, mainly of fiction, but, I’ve also started offering other things. I keep tweaking my gigs. Yet, other than some regulars, I haven’t gotten many new orders, as of late. For awhile, I was quite busy. The last several weeks, it’s slowed down significantly. Which is frustrating since I’m now able to work everyday, as we’re renting a room & starting to live again, instead of, merely surviving. We also have an Internet connection, so we’re not just depending on free WiFi. The earnings I received, in the past, from Fiverr were fine, when we didn’t know what our situation would be, from one day to the next. Now that we have rent & a few other expenses again, the income is nowhere near to being enough. I’d like to say I can fall back on the other work, but, it’s just as slow. For those of you who are also struggling & using Fiverr for much of your funding, what do you do when things are at a standstill? Thanks.

Reply to @vedmak: It’s better than it was before. I won’t go into detail, but, some can probably guess what our situation had been. I am trying to diversify. I’m not sure which sites to join where I meet their requirements & I can start immediately. I’ve seen plenty where I didn’t qualify and/or they had a long waiting list.

Guest medianzaira

Hey curvalicious! I visited your profile and I admit you offer some interesting and useful gigs. Have you considered adding videos and enhancing your content in terms of lenght and call to action?

Pesonally speaking I have njoyed greater exposure and more clients after I inserted a video. WHy don’t you try it?