What would be the fair thing to do?

ashleynthomasre

Hi Everyone,

I’m new to Fiverr. I’m a buyer and I requested a signature logo for my brand. I decided to go with someone who responded to my request because they have a 4.9 rating and it looked like they did a variety of work. I specified that I wanted certain colors in my logo and even sent pictures of things related to my brand (website and where I would be filming videos) to get a better feel of what I wanted my logo to be related to.

The first logos were delivered within said time frame but I did not like them at all. I asked the designer to take out certain pieces of it and I told her the logos were a little too bold and that I wanted something more dainty. Then sent her more pictures of what I was looking for. She responded right away and said she would make the modifications. The next logos she sent back were completely different and nothing near what I asked for, not even the color scheme. It was like she disregarded everything I originally asked for. And the name of my brand wasn’t even in the logos the 2nd time.

I sent her more revisions. Again she responded in a timely manner but the logos were are completely off again. Even though the color scheme was back to the original, the pieces I asked her to take out, were back in there and still, the logos are just too bold. I’m obviously not a graphic designer, but the logos look like she spent five minutes in Word creating these. There is nothing creative or original about them.

So I’m asking you guys, as buyers and sellers, what would be the best thing to do? Do I just keep going back and forth with her about the design or do I just cancel the order and have someone else do it? I want it to be fair on both ends but I’m starting to get frustrated with this whole thing. I feel like she is being patient but I’m just not getting what I’m asking for. Thank you in advance for you answers!