What's GDP have to do with my gig?

hagidb

First of all i am sorry for possible gramatical error in my thread, english isn’t my native language.

My name is Hagi.
So i’ve been selling on fiverr since 2013, i’m doing vector tracing (basicly turn your photo into cartoon)…
Most buyer doesn’t have problem with my price.

About few hours ago one user asked me, what’s the price for 1 full body figure?
I answered politely: 1 full body figure cost $25
Like i said before, most buyer perfectly fine with the price… i got 5 stars rating on my gig, many people order full body figures without any problem…

But this user then started lecturing me about how i’m being greedy because i live in Indonesia and my GDP is only $400 per month, that i should match my price with my nation’s GDP…

I meant, i’m working on fiverr because i want a better life than what i have right now… so how am i being greedy?
Any other seller price for full body figure also no less than $20 and they’re not based in Indonesia…

Your thoughts guys?

Politely tell him that you set your price depending on the demand and that he is not forced to buy from you. Then you wish him a nice day and forget about him. 😉 You don’t want to have anything with people like this as they will couse you problems if they order from you and also I wouldn’t want to work for someone who doesn’t respect me. 😉

First of all i am sorry for possible gramatical error in my thread, english isn’t my native language.

My name is Hagi.

So i’ve been selling on fiverr since 2013, i’m doing vector tracing (basicly turn your photo into cartoon)…

Like i said before, most buyer perfectly fine with the price… i got 5 stars rating on my gig, many people order full body figures without any problem…

But this user then started lecturing me about how i’m being greedy because i live in Indonesia and my GDP is only $400 per month, that i should match my price with my nation’s GDP…