Fiverr Forum

What's the best way to get people to notice your gig

Hi,

In the last couple days I created my first 3 gigs for webdevelopment. I’m a student in need of some extra money and would love to create websites for people on Fiverr. Now it’s been a couple days and my gigs seems to be on the 3rd page if you search for portfolio / business website gigs. I don’t expect to get orders after just a couple days, but I do question how easy it is to get started since (I guess) once you’ve completed your first order your gig will be easier to find and easier to get noticed.

What would you recommend to get started & noticed on Fiverr?

First thing I noticed about your gigs, your prices are too high.

You may be able to set a higher price if you are have accumulated lots of 5 star reviews but if you are just starting out, buyers may be unwilling to take the risks. You may be able to deliver the best work but you have to prove that you have done it with other buyers.

Besides you are competing with thousands of other sellers, some with hundreds of 5 star reviews already while offering cheaper price.

As a new seller you may have to offer faster delivery time. 20 days is too long. Just check what other similar and top rated gigs are offering and adjust yours accordingly to be competitive.

Thanks for the reply,
I assume you’re talking about the cryptocurrency website gig, I’m considering lowering the price towards the $70 range just like my other gigs that should be around the same price / even lower than most other cryptocurrency sales website gigs.

setting all to the exact same price come across like amazon wholesale ! pls review all pricing and check few example on fiverr who are doing well in the same niche . no need to write bio in the gig description there is a spot for that on fiverr profile page …good luck !