When buyers book and cancel

I’ve had pretty much 99.9 percent positive experiences with buyers. I am a voice over artist and active on Fiverr since September 2015. I have a list of over 250 very positive reviews, most of them 5 star. I sometimes get requests to alter my recordings with a revision and gladly oblige, leaving many happy customers in my wake. Then along came one - just one - buyer I’ll never work with again. He booked a gig based on my demos. I delivered in the style represented. It was the second cheapest gig I offer - a basic recording fee. He did not request a specific revision but then informed me that he was not going to use my voice anymore and he’s sorry to waste my time. The gig was booked, recorded and sent. I refused to cancel it stating that I do not do work for nothing. He did not have any notes on how the recording was unsatisfactory yet he was simply changing his mind about using my voice and wanted his paltry $15 back. I made it clear that I needed to be paid for the work done and sent which was booked according to my demo and sent in same style. If he had wanted it improved or changed he needed to have said how. So the gig was concluded and the buyer then spoiled my blemish-free record of great reviews by insulting me. I in turn returned the gesture by reviewing him with the same disapproval. Trouble is, buyers reviews are unlikely to hurt business as much as a nasty review on a seller profile. I refuse to be held to ransom by cheap and nasty buyers. I made it clear I will never work with that buyer again.

Sorry this happened, it’s totally reasonable that you receive payment for the work done. I don’t know what could be done as far as the negative feedback goes-- perhaps contact CS? He’e essentially fighting and baiting for free work which isn’t allowed.
Judging by his profile, he looks like a conman with the gig he is offering… total scam service.

(however, make sure you remove his username from the post as it’s against forum rules.)