Fiverr Forum

When I hate myself!

As I’m new to this platform, I do some web programming and IT supporting job. Today I met a buyer and support him via TeamViewer. Then when I finished my job, he suddenly said, papa went out, he’ll pay, when returns.

NB: when my job is to support remotely, I thought, buyer may have hardware problems that prevent me to succeed in my job and then they will give me bad review. So I do my job and if I accomplish perfectly then ask them to order gigs. I thought, only some south Asians are bad buyer, now a American did the same thing.
Loosing love, respect, honesty about every single people on the planet. :mask::mask::mask:

Och no - we’re not all bad!

Never do the job before the gig is ordered - you’re learning the hard way, but you must get them to order a gig before you start work. They can’t give you a bad review if they don’t order a gig from you in the first place.

Come on now, best foot forward, and stop giving stuff away! :slight_smile:

Maybe better edit your post to take out countries etc - you will offend people!

6 Likes

Good people and bad people are everywhere. The bad ones make good people like you be suspicious of everyone.

I’ve had to learn things the hard way on many things, including losing money. Perhaps I’ve harden quite a bit and have become bitter along the way.

Occasionally, when I see or read a good, happy story - it restores my faith.

You have every right to be upset and stay that way for awhile; but at the end of the day - I hope you can shake this off as a learning experience. That great, dream client is right around the corner that will restore your faith.

All my :heart: ,Gina

10 Likes

I thought the opposite. If they send order and then don’t get the desire solution, they will give bad review that I failed (though reason is hardware or physical). Actually I was thinking about myself and as long as I’m honest, everyone will be like me. HOW STUPID I AM :joy::joy::joy: