When I will be able to raise my prices?

freellex

I have been running a translation gig for 4 months already. During this time I have earned only 500$. I am basically unemployed, this is almost only source of income for me.

My prices are as low as they can be. Competition is very tough in this field. Even with these low prices there are days and even weeks when I don’t have a single client. Whenever I raise my prices I get the tumbleweed passing by, nobody writes to me.

I have 35 of 5-starts reviews. When I will be able to raise my prices without forcing my clients to disappear? Or it’s impossible in the translation field due to competition?

Have you considered adding more services to your profile?

Keep in mind that low prices could deteriorate some clients away so it would be good for you to level the prices with what you are offering.

I don’t have any other valuable skills, so I don’t know what other services I can add.

As I said I tried raising the prices and it lead to complete disappearance of my clients.

I don’t have any other valuable skills, so I don’t know what other services I can add.

As I said I tried raising the prices and it lead to complete disappearance of my clients.

You could do the following:

transcription

articles in English

blogs

copywriting

press release

light proofreading & copyediting

I’ve read on your profile that you graduated journalism and literary creative arts so you could do creative writing too. Maybe offer a gig to help others promote their service.

You could research, be a personal assistant, do data input,…and so on.

As you can see there is a lot of what you can do.

Finally, you could offer your clients package deal, discounts, bundle service,…

transcription

articles in English

blogs

copywriting

press release

I’ve read on your profile that you graduated journalism and literary creative arts so you could do creative writing too. Maybe offer a gig to help others promote their service.