When will Fiverr protect their sellers from Buyer SCAMMERS?

sgmanilalife

I have been working here in fiverr for quite bit already for 3-4 years. I do finances and research for clients, students and business people. I have encountered this one buyer that asked me to work for an urgent project, it’s a research work and financial computations for ratios for a merging company.

I made the research, write up like 8 -10 pages and calculated financial ratios etc., next thing i sent right away to the client in less than 24 hours since the client said he needs it very urgent. After a day, he returned back and said he needs revision, no need to do introductory and so on. I gave revisions for like 6 times with all the comments every time he answers back, then finally, he wanted a refund after a day.

This is such a rip off for me, because all my effort and work done here is already done, then suddenly they use my report, write up and computations, and will just want a ‘refund’? I can refund it if i know that i did not do a good job, but it is so ridiculous to refund something you worked hard for and you have nothing to defend for.

I tried to contact fiverr, but all they said is they cannot help me. such a shame. buyers and sellers should have equal rights here for protection. so many talents are working here. they should be protected as well.

The client’s name is: tooba_sid22

It’s against forum rules to call out buyers or sellers, so that will be deleted by a mod soon. This is because there are two sides to every story. You have my sympathies if it was a horrible client as you say, but looking at your reviews, I see that a recent negative one claims that you “got 51% of them [accounts] wrong” (NOTE: this is not the same buyer), a theme repeated by a rather high number of other complainants with professors and apparent coursework.