When will my day come

harry_johnson

Hello fiverr people

I am a graphic designer with 8 years experience, i really learn new things each day, after holding such experience. But…

I started working on fiverr last month, have many issues with the orders, I didn’t get orders, I expected much better than this, Want to have atleast 1 order a day initially, how to give a kick start, could anyone help, my gigs includes everything related to graphic designing, i can make best logos, best company stationary, i have a new gig, making comic strip, I make best illustrations for children books as I started my career from their.

Also order if you believe… https://www.fiverr.com/harry_johnson

Regards

Harry

waiting for precious comments below. 🙂

Well there are a few things. First, it can sometimes take many weeks to get your first orders.

And where are you originally from? I ask this because it says you are from the US and you speak English but one of your big problems is that your profile and all your gig descriptions your English is not too good.

Also, on your logo gig, you need better samples. that second photo you have you can’t see any actual logos they are all too tiny, have a few that are much bigger and take up the whole frame.

Your letterhead gig has a generic “healine here” which is not so good sometimes. Just find a client who will give you permission to show their stationary for your gigs and use real work.

@harry_johnson Oh boy answering that question would take a while to answer. My sage advice is to learn “direct response advertising” and principles of “copywriting.” There is just way too many resources on these topics but one person I would recommend you start with Dan Kennedy.

To summarize the biggest principles of copywriting: make a promise and prove it.