Fiverr Forum

Which types of edits cause your gig to go for review?

I’m a frequent gig editor. I’m continually working on improving my services and the way I present them. Most of the time this has no effect on whether my gig appears in search or not. On two occasions however, my editing my gig made it disappear from search results. After waiting a week for them to come back, I contacted customer service and they fixed it.

Sooo, I just got my gig back, but want to make an edit… doh!

If I recall correctly, I believe the changes that cause my gig to go for review were changing my image, and the second time for changing the tags.

I would like to get a definitive answer.

What I’m thinking is: Tags, and Image. I might be wrong, but I may have even changed the title without it dropping from search before.

Thank You!

I don’t think there’s a definitive answer :confused:

Recently I simply added the word “chosen” to one of my Extras’ title, and my gig was removed from search for editorial review for 3 days, which makes no sense!

I think that any change whatsoever will affect a gig, but each change probably has a different weight associated. In the past I was told that small edits shouldn’t affect a gig, but my above example proves that this is not the case anymore.

three days is acceptable to me. both times mine has gone for review it lasted at least a week :frowning: When that type of thing happens it feels like it will never come back unless I contact customer service (which is what I tend to do).

That’s why I never edit my gigs anymore. Never! Even if I have terrible grammar and spelling mistakes on the description. I know it might sound stupid to keep a description with mistakes but in my opinion, it’s better than waiting for days for your gig to come back. If it does!

I think it would’ve lasted more for me, too, but I asked CS what was wrong, and they hurried the review process (because the change I did was too minor to trigger such an intense review)