Fiverr Community Forum

Whiteboard Animators Your Pricing is KILLING the Market!

There are more than a 1000 Whiteboard Animators on Fiverr and I am one of them. I have been selling Whiteboard Animation here for more the 3 years and completed more than 500 orders. One thing that bothered me all these years is the pricing of many sellers.

We know very well that a custom whiteboard animation video costs more than $1000 outside of Fiverr. In Fiverr, the price ranges from $5-$350. Majority of the sellers offer amazing animation for very low prices. Some offer a complete package for just $5. Here lies the problem.

When a new buyer comes to Fiverr he expects low prices, but when he/she sees such a range of extremely low prices the buyer is not inclined to trust the market.

1. The Buyer thinks that quality of work offered on Fiverr is low (because everyone measures quality by price)
  2. Buyer assumes that sellers offering for $5 provide the same quality and dedication as ones offering $100 gigs and then try to bargain
  3. Buyers try to get more work done for low price leaving no room for sellers to make a creative video

These are just a few of the issues that arise from under pricing your work. Sellers please be brave enough to increase your prices! If you don’t then Fiverr Marketplace won’t be valued anymore. It will turn out to be a flea market with low quality work.

I believe that when Sellers are making good money they are focused on being more creative and improving their quality. Underpaid sellers don’t.

I see many sellers here complaining that they are not getting any orders. This is why. The Sellers are killing the Marketplace without knowing. Moderate the prices, and try to get the buyers with your Creativity and Quality. Not by extremely low prices. Low prices on attract cheap buyers.

Therefore, my sincere request from all Sellers. Please Save Fiverr!

Thank you
Peace