Who is willing to work for $5? And do you really want what they’re selling?

lbkcreative

In a word, yes! Whether you’re a small business owner, entrepreneur, student, individual or anyone else, the FIVERR community has something to offer you. We are a community of professionals and up and comers looking for valuable connections that lead to repeat business and referrals.

So, let’s address the whole $5 elephant in the room. Why would someone who is good at what they do and can presumably charge higher prices offline, use FIVERR? It’s a great question with many answers for many different people.

I’ve been a professional writer for more than 15 years—both in permanent positions and as a freelancer. My offline rate is competitive with others in my geographical area and I’ve been lucky enough to have a steady flow of clients. So, when a colleague suggested FIVERR, I was skeptical, unsure it was worth my time. I put up a gig and started to get some response. It was slow going at first, but when I got my first Custom Offer Request, I started to see the real potential here.

But more than anything else, I was amazed at the different types of people—in all types of industries—looking for quality work. These are people from all over the world who I would otherwise not have access to! It’s been a thrill communicating with them and I’ve learned a lot about some truly wild products and services.

On the buyer side, the benefits of using FIVERR well outweigh the risks! For a small price and the protection offered by the FIVERR process, you have access to bespoke services performed by professionals who care! The basic $5 job allows you to sample a person’s work before you invest more. And if things don’t work out, you can part ways without much loss.

Five dollars is peanuts—so little to ask for what could prove so valuable! Good sellers will view this as the ticket price for admission into their talents with the hope that you’ll want to stay for future jobs.