Fiverr Forum

Why I am not Getting any Orders

Hi, My name is Neeraj Kumar. I am working of Fiverr.com as a Photo Editor. I got some orders on Fiverr. All orders are completed at the time. Customers are satisfied with my work. Some of the Coustmers gave me tip for my work. But my question is that why I am not getting orders. I am sharing my Gigs of Social Media Platforms also. But why I am not getting orders.

Dear Neeraj:

Here is a checklist to help you improve your gigs.

• Your log line:

I Know the Value of your Photos

In my humble opinion (IMHO), this is too generic.

*Your profile image:

I suggest a full color photo from the front. Why are you standing in front of a coat rack? Is there some more compelling background in India?

• Your profile text:

I’m a photographer and editor. I have over 4 years experience in Photoshop and know every trick. I can guarantee your satisfaction before you place the order. I invite you to experience my friendly service.

To my western eyes, this comes across as self-centered and arrogant. I suggest you re-frame this with a focus on the Buyer. Your mileage may vary.

• Gig Title:
    I will color Splash your Images

IMHO, this is too generic. Your choice of capitalization makes no sense to me.

• Gig Description:

NOTE: CONTACT ME IN INBOX BEFORE ORDERING ANY GIG
I am 5 stars rated seller
hello, friends if you want to edit your photo then send your photos to me I will edit your photo with perfection.

Do not give order until I gave reply of your message.

This previous text raises major red flags for me. This subtext is, “Hey, Buyer, I’m more important than YOU!” Rather than correcting the grammar, I suggest you delete it entirely.

You would definitely benefit from hiring a copy writer to make your gig descriptions more compelling and Buyer Friendly.

A suggested format for your gig descriptions:

WHO I AM

WHAT YOU GET

WHY YOU SHOULD BUY FROM ME

RECOMMENDED GIG EXTRAS / COMPLEMENTARY GIGS