Worked for 10 days, near level 2 and I say no to Fiverr

asad393

Well it all started well. I am a graphic designer who started on fiverr. It took me about 10 days to reach v near level 2 and I believe it was because of my quality and speedy work but what happened that I just closed my gigs.

Its abuse of " REQUEST MODIFICATION". Buyers are GOD here because they bring 20% of each order for FIVERR.

I had no option but to design a few posters in $5 which were basically of $ 30 or more. You cant cancel because its your rating that will get affected.

Then they order and keep on requesting changes for the stuff they forgot to mention earlier and as you spent hours over it you atleast want $5 sorry $4 for it.

Just to mention I earn $10/hr on fragglesrock.com and I am way more than satisfied there.

Fiverr should look in to their policies otherwise they will keep on losing great sellers who are doing outstanding work.

Let me know your thoughts

Hi!
I’m sorry you feel this way.
You are not the only one in this road.
Many of the sellers here got misused by nasty buyers but it gets better.
You are just level 1. Once you reach level 2 and above, it gets better.
You can upsell your gigs. You can strictly specify no modifications.

Also, Fiverr recently implemented a new way to control ‘modification abuse’. It got implemented in ‘illustrations’ and ‘audio’ category. That feature will soon hit all other categories and then you will be able to strictly say “NO MODIFICATIONS”

The first 60 days are hard on Fiverr, but after your account gets positioned it works well. It took me about 100 deliveries on each new gig, just to get the description and terms worked out. It is important to find a platform that works well for you. Good luck. It was great to have you here on Fiverr.

I think that you should be clear on your gig description about what you offer and what you don’t. You could offer three modifications, one, none, or whatever you feel comfortable with.