Wow, just wow.. I Just had the WORST buyer!

Ok, so I have never done this before, but I have just had the worst experience with a buyer in my 3+ years on Fiverr. This journey starts nearly 9 days ago when I receive a message saying “Hi I am a photographer, I need help with my website, can you write content that represents who I am?” I respond with my usually, “Why of course I would be happy to, what are the details of your project…” blah blah blah. He proceeds to send me a message saying how he would prefer to talk to me via Skype because he is no good at typing. I, of course, tell him no and that we can discuss the project through Fiverr’s messaging form. Fine. Whatever. He’s cool with it. He then goes on and on, and ON about the type of ‘voice’ he wants me to portray, which is mostly just other websites with seemingly vague content. That’s fine, I ask for examples to base my content off of. Moving on…

So fast forward to yesterday (5 days after he made a purchase but still 2 days before the content is due), he sends me a message asking for an update on the content. Still ok, I tell him I have a full queue and the content will be turned around according to my 7 day description. He says, Ok great. No problem. So today I spend hours working on a $5 gig (yes I know probably my own fault) and go well over my word count only to receive a rude, hateful, and ridiculous message in return. He proceeds to tell me that he could not even finish reading what I wrote for him because it was HORRENDOUS and was not him at all. He says he wants to forget that we ever met and says he won’t ‘ruin’ me with a 1 star review.

Eh… ok buddy. First of all, I have well over 800 reviews on the gig he purchased from me with a 5.0 rating,so not sure how you would ‘ruin’ me with a measly 1 star review, but whatever. Second, OMFG! I refunded his money simply because I am so insulted by the message he sent me, and because I can take or leave $4.