Wow that was F***ed Up

wdjamieson

I am somewhat new to Fiverr and definitely see it as a good resource and a way to help the online community of people who are willing to go out there and provide services for people on their own time so that they can make a living off of what they feel passionate about.

So we have been in the process of launching our website. We asked a seller to do some graphic design art for us which was clearly explained. We even offered her extra money to ensure speedy delivery or even if it wasn’t speedy, just a tip to show appreciation. 11 Days later, we are about to launch the next day. Graphic artist nowhere to be found. No communication. No uploaded work. Now we are in a really tough situation. Time equals money so now we are losing money on Fiverr. And I don’t even have the option to put a review on the sellers account to warn other buyers.

I decided to stay up late at night and just do the design work myself. I truly think that this is pathetic. Maybe this community thinks otherwise. But for Fiverr to not even allow one to make a note when people act with poor character, I believe that Fiverr is creating a community that encourages dishonesty and manipulation.

I am curious to whether the community supports this kind of behavior or if there are people who do their work with integrity on here. I seriously do not know the answer.

Anyway, sorry for the not happy story with no happy ending. But I thought at least it would be relevant for buyers to hear and the other sellers in the community to express their values on integrity.

-William