You Get What You Pay For

ngoers

The artists here are amateurs! I guess that’s what you get for $5, I’ll stick to using the artists I know locally and actual pay for quality. Now I just need to figure out how to get a refund, the other thread I read on obtaining a refund is (not surprisingly), false!

Guest appliedcurrency

I am an artist.

I can’t speak for other artists here, but I have become widely known as a leading ‘artist’ in my industry.

I do strive very hard to ensure quality in all the works I produce.

There are many professional artists on Fiverr. Don’t let your bad experience with one gig establish your view of everyone. I myself am a professionally-trained artist as well. I have a degree in the art I offer in my gigs. I, and others like me, are about as far from amateur as you can get. 🙂

I want to know what the lead time is to design a logo. I waited for a 28 days for the first version of the logo which I requested for a redesign as I didn’t get what I had originally instructed. I was advised by the designer that it would be modified accordingly, but the job is appearing as completed and waiting for review status. I have messaged the designer but haven’t heard. I want to know if I have to wait for another 25 days or does it get done sooner?

I’m not complaining, just trying to get the information so I know how long I need to wait.

Below is the package I purchased:

ITEM QUANTITY DURATION AMOUNT

design PROFESSIONAL Text Logo with Icon ×1 25 Days $5

EXTRA Design 1 Extra Unique Logo ✚ TOP Service ✚ Work 3 Extra Hours on Logos ✚PSD> ×1 + 3 days $40

Total $45

I don’t quite get the order nor the extras. IMO, redesigns shouldn’t take that long unless you’re scraping the old completely and starting over on a clean slate. Like users above have said, request refund from seller and don’t let this experience be the basis of other designers/artists here on the platform.