Fiverr Community Forum

Your editing and proofreading expert has arrived!

I’m new to Fiverr, but I’m an old hand when it comes to editing and proofreading. I’ve been working as a lawyer for over five years, assisting tertiary students for almost ten years and I’ve even assisted job hunters with drafting cover letters and resumes.

I’m excited to share my talents, passion and expertise with this community!

Give me a shout here: https://www.fiverr.com/share/ErZ5vy

1 Like

Suggest you remove all references to essays and assignments from your proofreading gig and profile description as helping with academic work is against the Terms of Service at the bottom of the Fiverr main page.

Suggest you also check with Customer Support re your other gig as there have been posts in the past saying that Fiverr does not allow such gigs.

Make sure to carefully read the Terms of Service as a violation can risk your account.

Welcome to the forum. Enjoy! :slightly_smiling_face:

4 Likes

I would have expected a user with the name “A Legal Eagle” to have read the terms.

I wouldn’t hire anyone to edit a gig who doesn’t even know what can and can’t be offered in them.

Yet another post to add to the “epic failure at the first hurdle” list.

Planning to fail springs to mind.

3 Likes

@voiceoverandy and @lloydsolutions Thanks for your comments.

I’ve read the terms, but I can’t see how there is any breach of the terms in (a) including a description of my background (which has included working as an academic tutor), although I appreciate there is a distinction to be made between my past work and what I can offer here to ensure there is no breach of the terms; and (b) how assisting non-English speakers in improving their English, particularly in advertising themselves, would be contrary to those terms. I’ve sought some clarification on the terms from Fiverr for this purpose.