Your jobs and lives outside of Fiverr?

Guest mrspanda

Guest mrspanda

I was just curious what else you guys do to support yourselves or what your outside-of-the-internet lives consisted of. 😃

I am a work at home data entry clerk in the erm… cough adult cough industry as well as an erotica ghostwriter. Both jobs pay me so wonderfully, and I never have to leave my house, but I secretly hate doing it. v_v So boring. I’m also enrolled in romance novel writing classes online and doing part time spell casting (when the husband isn’t looking!) Other than that, I’m just a pregnant woman that is gaining about 20 lbs a day. I gave up my Marine Corps career for our baby on the way and so my husband can pursue his military career. We both agreed that it’d be best for one of us to stay home so the child wouldn’t feel disconnected from his parents.

So what do you guys do? 😃

I’m actually a freelance illustrator and also an English teacher. My teaching job pays most of my bills, but I get big freelance projects every now and then. Fiverr is simply something I do on the side, but I do get orders every week so it is wonderful. Big thanks to my friend who introduced me to fiverr!

So, this is what my day is like: I wake up, check my emails and my orders. If I have an order, that’s great, I get started right away. If not, no problem, I just relax until it is time to go to work.

Teaching is fun, (I’m working in Tokyo) and my students entertain me a lot…mainly by making strange mistakes in the lesson.

The other day I had a student who is a mom, and she was complaining that her teenage daughter will not clean her own room at all. Then the mom told me that one day she came home from shopping and found her daughter’s remains all over the floor. I was like WTF??? Somebody killed her daughter and cut her up???

Turns out to be that the mom was trying to say "My daughter left her clothes all over the floor."

Stuff like this happens all the time, LOL.

Reply to @mrspanda: