A button to CONTACT the seller instead of ordering directly

I have been selling on Fiverr since 2012

And there will ALWAYS be buyers who do not read the gig description. For some jobs sellers MUST be contacted before a job is started.

Because of buyers like this I got demoted from a Top Rated Seller to a Level 2 seller.

This month I am going to be a Level 1 seller.

PLEASE FIVERR. Sellers are getting punished for things that are out of their control.

Not exactly, but a similar problem.

You see, I work with apps on Google Playstore and Apple App Store. I convert websites into apps.

Apple and Google have rules as to which websites they accept, and which they do not.

So if I get orders 100% without people letting me check the websites first, I will get around 30% cancellation rate, technically without my fault.

And there are months when you get such a bad luck when you run into many such people, so you get hit with too many nails on your coffin.

I hope this elaborates it a bit? @imagination7413

I love Fiverr, but the system is broken for people like me, and there is a lot of us.

They can at least assign an optional CONTACT instead of BUY button to selected categories. In the programming part people want to be contacted before ordering anyway.

The speed of orders won’t lose much, and the seller levels and ratings will be more realistic. So buyers will get better sellers.

They can at least assign an optional CONTACT instead of BUY button to selected categories. In the programming part people want to be contacted before ordering anyway.

The speed of orders won’t lose much, and the seller levels and ratings will be more realistic. So buyers will get better sellers.

You can already ask people to contact you first - and explain why this is vital for a good outcome. Whether they do is trickier.

In your Requirements, you can place questions like: Please agree that we have already spoken about this job before hiring?